Dining Down Under

I know that I have referenced The Design Files Daily in past posts. It is an Australian interior design blog that is completely fabulous! One of my favorite features of this design blog is the Australian home tours that they feature. I love seeing how actual people live, and their creative ideas. In the theme of the upcoming glorious holiday that is Thanksgiving, I would like to show you some of the amazing dining rooms from some of my most favorite homes. I am not sure if they celebrate anything like Thanksgiving over there, but if so, these would be perfect places to host!

These first two pictures are from Andrea Millar’s Sydney home. I cannot express how much I love everything about this room. From the bright white paneled walls, the beautiful rug and the Moroccan lantern, I can’t decide what features I like the best.

The beautiful painting and large mid-century credenza completely make this next dining room from Katie Graham’s Melbourne home.

The Moroccan rug and French doors are definitely my favorite parts of Vanessa Steele’s dining room in Sydney. I also love the brightly colored lampshade!

The brick wall and vintage furniture layer texture beautifully in Emilio Fuscaldo’s Melbourne dining room, but I love the vintage zoo poster the most!

I will never get sick of the white paneled walls+Moroccan rug+weathered table look found in many of these dining rooms. I.e. Vanessa Partridge’s Kyneton home below.

If color is not your thing, this next dining room from Cecile Boston is a lesson in white and beige.

Penelope Durston’s Melbourne dining room feels so homey! I really love the polished wood floors-they look original to the house.

Rosetta Santucci’s artwork shines in her Melbourne home, but what I am really taken with is the wood-burning fireplace!

Fiona Bateman’s dining room is actually an eat-in kitchen, but the red chairs and hanging Suzani make the space stand out.

You can feel a real connection to nature through all of the windows in Andy Brown’s Blairgowrie dining room. It has a wonderful beachy, relaxed feel.

I want to finish up with a similar dining room from Lisa Tilse’s Sydney home. It is simple, but all of the French doors are stunning!

Crikey, Mate! I hope you have enjoyed these rooms as much as I have!

Leave a Reply

